Testimonials

This is just a sampling, for a complete list of reviews click here

 

Jan,
Even though you know we both love to write, words will be hard to find to express how grateful we are for the service you performed at our wedding July 7th, 2018. Your attention to detail in every meeting we had beforehand, your ability to put us at ease in a very anxiety-inducing situation, your quick response time to any and all questions, and your amazing handling of the ceremony the day of, all contributed to a day that we will never forget.
With much love,  Mikel and Brian Keese   7/7/18

 

Jan was truly amazing. We couldn’t have found a better officiant. She was so great to work with and made our small elopement so special. The vows she had wrote and the way she included what we had wrote about each other was just beautiful. Even my parents loved her. Thank you for everything Jan!                       Karissa and Kelsy  7/7/18

 

Jan was an amazing officiant. She met with us, learned about us and custom-tailored a ceremony for us that everyone loved. It hit all the right heart strings and we felt it especially captured our feelings towards one another and our family. She was willing to work with us in changing her schedule to accommodate our late rehearsal dinner. She integrated everything we asked for and even offered her own opinions on what we should add. She was very professional and made us feel right at ease. She made sure everything on our big day ran smooth. I would not hesitate to refer Jan to anyone that needed an officiant for their wedding. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR BIG DAY SO WONDERFUL!!!
Annie and Raymond  6/30/18

 

Where do we begin? Now that the wedding is done, we look back and are so happy and thankful to have had Jan as our officiant. When we first met her, she was all smiles and very welcoming, especially to us as we’re a same-sex couple. She took the time to really get to know us, our history, our backgrounds, religion and so forth. Jan asked more questions than we had thought of and for every question we had, she was open and patient. During our rehearsal, our large family was impressed with how well she was able to handle a huge crowd, while staying professional and friendly. She was super organized and detailed, which made our wedding ceremony to turn out exactly as we hoped it would be. She offered her ideas and listened to ours. Jan was early and spoke with our wedding party and vendors to ensure things would work well. Her words were touching and she had triple checked with us that a few dates and details were spot on. A big bonus is that she has a great sense of humor. We recommend Jan to all couples who are looking for someone who won’t give the general ceremony… she will give you a ceremony to remember full of love and happiness. 5+ stars and more for sure! Thank you so much, Jan!
Shayla & Elaine   6/23/18

 

Jan is AMAZING! I felt an instant connection with her and immediately new she was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. She was both professional and personal at the same time. It was evident that she has a passion for marrying people and is invested in their personal story to create an intimate/special ceremony completely catered to who they are as a couple. She supported and helped us create a ceremony better than we imagined with very personal touches that were meaningful to my husband and me. She is a wealth of knowledge and experience. She understands the structure and flow of a wedding ceremony, whether it's large or small. She exudes warmth and kindness and has a beautiful heart. I like to think of her as my "wedding angel"! I highly recommend her as an officiant for your wedding ceremony.
Scott and Kimberly 3/10/18

 

Jan was fantastic! She was prompt, responsive and flexible. (You know how the weather can be in WA). And she even made sure we understood what to do with the paperwork. Additionally, the ceremony she wrote was sweet and specifically tailored to us. It made my spouse cry. I highly recommend Jan, and if you retain her, you'll be glad you did.
Christopher and Sean 4/7/18

 

Jan was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I decided to elope prior to a big move across country and while planning a large wedding later for friends and family. Jan helped us decide on a location and even helped provide witnesses. She helped make our day so special and I truly appreciate all her help!
Tonya and James 11/10/17

 

Jan was a dream come true for us at our wedding she was not only professional but Incorporated every aspect of what we wanted for our special day it was an honor to have her officiate our wedding 100% a true pleasure I absolutely will refer her to everyone. Thank you from Joel and I.
Raquel and Joel 10/8/17

Jan was absolutely amazing! I chose her because I saw her work her magic at my best friends wedding a couple months back and knew I had to have her right away. She was professional, easy to work with and was able to keep the guests laughing (like we wanted). We couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Donna and Colby 9/16/17

 

 

Jan is absolutely the best choice we could have made to officiate our wedding. Professional, down to earth, flexible and all together a very easy experience. She met with us to talk about what we wanted or didn't want in our vows. She was getting to know us as a couple to personalize our vows and we had fun chatting with her as well. When the day arrived she absolutely made the day special with the vows she wrote for us. it seemed as if she knew us forever as i could tell she really listened to our story when we met one on one. I absolutely loved it!! She defintely has my highest recommendation for anyone looking for a wedding officiant.
Angela and David 8/19/17

Jan did an amazing job by making our elopement meaningful and customized to our needs. She really listened to us and our story and tailored our ceremony to fit our wishes. She even helped me with my dress and had a tissue on hand when needed. I would recommend Jan to anyone needing an officiant for their big day.
Thank you Jan!!!!!
Jennifer and Daniel 7/7/17

Jan went above and beyond for us she was more than our officiant. She helped keep everyone on track and made sure that everything ran smoothly during rehearsal and the day of. She had an upbeat personality and was easy to communicate with.
Justine  6/24/17

 

 

Jan is kind, sweet, and very professional. She will tailor your wedding to your wants and needs. From the moment we contacted her, she was prompt with her communication and was willing to go out of her way to make sure that we were all set before the wedding; even offering to meet us at the venue before our wedding date to talk through the details. She was also very accommodating to the fact that we were blending families and made the ceremony just as special for the kids as it was for us. I am so glad she was a part of our special day and highly recommend her for future weddings!
Christina 6/17/17

We first experienced Jan as she officated our friends' wedding, and we immediately sought out her contact information as we both knew we had to have her officiate at our wedding. From the very beginning we absolutely loved working with Jan! She is not only professional and kind, but she took the time to meet with us on several occasions to learn our story and ask us questions to get to know us better as a couple. Jan went above and beyond our expectations in personalizing our ceremony through what she had gleamed from our previous meetings and she was instrumental in preparing us for the big day. It was so reassuring to have her there with us, knowing she had everything under control during the entire ceremony. Jan also helped communicate with our DJ and Caterer throughout the ceremony & reception to make sure the rest of the evening flowed smoothly. Our family and friends all complimented her telling us what a wonderfully fun & entertaining ceremony she had helped to create. Several of our friends have already expressed interest in having Jan officiate at their upcoming ceremonies. Jan stayed and enjoyed the entire reception with us and our guests, and needless to say, we now view Jan as a true, close friend. We cannot praise Jan highly enough, and we would absolutely recommend her services. Thank you, Jan, for a beautiful, unforgettable wedding we will cherish forever.
Doug and Mike  9/4/16

I can't say enough good things about Jan Smillie. She is truly heaven sent. My husband and I had the pleasure of having Jan officiate our wedding just a few weeks ago and I still have my guests commenting on how absolutely beautiful and touching it was. Jan went above and beyond when it came to personalizing our ceremony and preparing us for the big day. We took advantage of her expertise and recommendations when booking our reception venue which helped complete the our day on a delicious note. She is a joy to work with and we now consider her a true friend. I highly recommend her services if you are looking for someone to help make your wedding spectacular and unforgettable.
Jackie 7/3/16

From the very beginning we absolutely loved working with Jan! She is not only professional and kind, but she is extremely easy to talk to and has a great sense of humor! Jan always returned our calls, texts and emails quickly, she was very understanding about last minute changes that we made and overall is completely amazing. She was able to create a beautiful ceremony for us and it was so reassuring just to have her there with us knowing she had everything under control during the entire ceremony. Our family and friends all complimented her telling us what a wonderful ceremony we had. We just cannot say enough about Jan, we would absolutely recommend her services. Thank you, Jan for a beautiful, special wedding we will always remember with love.
Joe and Krissi  3/19/16

I was so incredibly happy to have Jan perform our wedding ceremony. She was so helpful through the process and helped up make our ceremony perfect. I really appreciate how flexible she was with her schedule. She is a very kind person and I would recommend her to everyone. Thank you Jan!
Erinn 3/11/16

We highly recommend Jan for your Officiating needs! She was absolutely the best! We met with her a few weeks prior to our ceremony- she learned our story and asked us questions to get to know us better as a couple. She made our ceremony so personal and funny and we received so many compliments from our friends and family. She also helped communicate with our DJ and Caterer after the ceremony to make sure the rest of the evening flowed smoothly. She put all of our nerves at ease and we were really able to enjoy ourselves. She is a true professional!
Hailey 10/17/15

 

Jan Smillie
253-377-1368
jan@SimplySayIDo.com